Posted in dance

“Locked but not Down” – A plea to The Goddess through Dance

Dancing has been an integral part of my day to day life, since I was 3. Thanks to my guru – Padma Bhushan Dr. Uma Sharma – who made me capable in Kathak and kept my interest growing every single day. She is my mentor and with her we’ve performed in countries like Kenya, South Korea and Indian cities like Goa, Udaipur, Lucknow, Assam, etc.

A shot of my performance in Seoul, South Korea, 2019.

Since the beginning of lockdown, going to my dance classes is the one thing that I have been missing the most. But kudos to my guru, who decided to take our online classes and teach us just like any other normal day.

We all (my guru, my co – mates and I) performed a plea to The Goddess in Indian classical style. We enjoyed learning it as well as then performing it. Here is the video for you all to watch it too. I hope you enjoy it!

Author:

Hello guys! Thanks a lot for visiting Cup of Z. I am Divya Garg, born and brought up in Delhi, India. I am a fashion & media student, and this website is like an online diary for me where I can share my thoughts, opinions and various events of my life with you all. I love connecting will you all and enjoying the beautiful journey of life along the way. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for reading my articles and following along!

Leave a comment